4S1M-Yamaha Racing Team celebrate historic podiums

It was a day of triumph for the 4S1M-Yamaha Racing Team after celebrating a historic win at the final leg of the 2017 Eneos Philippine Motorsports Championships in Clark International Speedway in Pampanga.

The team, which composed of Jeff Teopengco, Herbert Lopez, and Mark Djereck Ondillo, bagged a total of 12 podium wins—with 4 golds, 7 silvers, and a bronze.

Revving with a 150cc Sniper MX, the team made an impressive run on the first day of practice laps and qualifying time trials. On the actual race, 28-year-old team ace Jeff Teopengco displays a smooth riding control over the slippery track. Teopengco, who is a native from Balanga, Bataan, dominated the previous leg of the MotoIR 2 category, defending his crown on the first 8-lap race leaving other rivals with a distant close to 16-second difference. Teopengco continues his prowess riding to sweep gold on the second race while his co-rider Herbert Lopez from Rizal finished a respectable fourth place spot.

To accumulate their points score, his teammate Mark Djereck Ondillo, adds a 132 points giving the team a momentum as overall first runner-up under 115cc Underbone Novice Class. The 36-year old Ondillo, which is also hailed from Taytay Rizal, has been the older veteran racer on the track.

The 4S1M-Yamaha Racing Team will participate at the 11th Annual Inside Racing Grand Prix which is set to unfold on November 17 to 19 at the Carmona Racing Circuit in Cavite.